Archive for the ‘Beck Bogert & Appice’ Category

Beck Bogert & Appice – Beck Bogert & Appice

Beck, Bogert & Appice is the eponymous debut album by the 70s band Beck, Bogert & Appice. They were a supergroup and power trio, with the line up of guitarist Jeff Beck (who had already been a member of The Yardbirds and The Jeff Beck Group), bassist Tim Bogert, and drummer Carmine Appice (both formerly members of Vanilla Fudge and Cactus). The album had solid sales in 1973 and produced a minor hit single with a cover of Stevie Wonder’s “Superstition.” This was the band’s only studio album, as Beck left the band without warning during the recording of their second album forcing a sudden dissolution in 1974.

Track Listing

Side One
“Black Cat Moan” (Don Nix) – 3:44
“Lady” (Appice, Beck, John Voorhis “Tim” Bogert, Pete French, Duane Hitchings) –5:33
“Oh to Love You” (Appice, Beck, Bogert, French, Hitchings) – 4:04
“Superstition” (Stevie Wonder) – 4:15
Side Two
“Sweet Sweet Surrender” (Nix) – 3:59
“Why Should I Care” (R. Kennedy) – 3:31
“Lose Myself with You” (Appice, Beck, Bogert, French) – 3:16
“Livin’ Alone” (Appice, Beck, Bogert) – 4:11
“I’m So Proud” (Curtis Mayfield) – 4:12

Download -