Archive for the ‘Little Richard’ Category

Little Richard – 18 Greatest Hits

18 Greatest Hits is the definitive single-disc collection of Little Richard’s Specialty singles, especially for listeners who only want the hits. Every one of Richard’s biggest hits — “Tutti Frutti,” “Long Tall Sally,” “Slippin’ and Slidin’,” “Rip It Up,” “Ready Teddy,” “The Girl Can’t Help It,” “Lucille,” “Send Me Some Lovin’,” “Keep A-Knockin’,” “Good Golly Miss Molly” — are here, plus singles like “Heeby-Jeebies,” “She’s Got It,” “Ooh! My Soul,” “Miss Ann,” “Kansas City/Hey Hey Hey,” and “Bama Lama Bama Loo” that were bigger hits on the R&B charts than the pop charts. All of the singles are presented in chronological order, and the disc simply rips it up from beginning to end. It’s a definitive collection.

Track Listing

1. Tutti Frutti
2. Long Tall Sally
3. Slippin’ and Slidin’
4. Rip It Up
5. Ready Teddy
6. Heeby-Jeebies
7. She’s Got It
8. The Girl Can’t Help It
9. All Around The World
10. Lucille
11. Send Me Some Lovin’
12. Jenny Jenny
13. Miss Ann
14. Keep A-Knockin
15. Good Golly Miss Molly
16. Ooh! My Soul
17. Kansas City / Hey Hey Hey
18. Bama Lama, Bama Loo

Download  –