Archive for the ‘Neil Young’ Category

Neil Young – Accoustic Young


01 – Campaigner
02 – The Old Laughing Lady
03 – Human Highway
04 – Tell Me Why
05 – After The Goldrush
06 – Harvest
07 – Mr. Soul
08 – Here We Are In The Years
09 – Journey Through The Past
10 – White Line
11 – Give Me Strength
12 – Don’t Say You Win Don’t Say You Loose
13 – Mellow My Mind
14 – Too Far Gone
15 – Needle & The Damage Done
16 – Poca Hontas
17 – Roll An Other Number
18 – The Loosing End
19 – Love Is A Rose
20 – Sugar Mountain

Thanks to brus espringstin and ray Spencer for their help to find more info: it is actually a copy of the Joel Bernstein tape.

Ray wrote:

it looks like what you’ve got there is the so-called Bernstein Tapes. It’s a compilation of acoustic songs from the 1976 tour with Crazy Horse (the first Crazy Horse tour with Frank “Pancho” Sampedro taking the place of the late Danny Whitten). Joel Bernstein first connected with Neil a few years earlier as a photographer, and has played a lot of roles in Neil’s career, including, most relevant, official archivist.
I don’t know if there’s one agreed upon story about how this tape got out to traders, one version is that Joel gave the tapes to the roadcrew at the end of the tour as a souvenir. At any rate, it’s been bootlegged for many years now. Sound quality is excellent, as it should be for a soundboard recording (Neil records essentially all of his concerts).

Download –

Neil Young – Harvest



Download –

Neil Young – Everyone Knows This Is Nowhere

Neil_Young_-_Everybody_Knows_This_Is_Nowhere FRONT


Download –

Mirror –

Neil Young – Neil Young (1968)


Side one

1.”The Emperor of Wyoming” — 2:14

2.”The Loner” — 3:55

3.”If I Could Have Her Tonight” — 2:15

4.”I’ve Been Waiting for You” — 2:30

5.”The Old Laughing Lady” — 5:58 (5:51 on original mix)


Side two

1.”String Quartet from Whiskey Boot Hill” — 1:04 (Jack Nitzsche)

2.”Here We Are in the Years” — 3:27

3.”What Did You Do to My Life?” — 2:28 (2:00 on original mix)

4.”I’ve Loved Her So Long” — 2:40

5.”The Last Trip to Tulsa” — 9:25

Download –

Mirror –


Neil Young – Are You Passionate



Download –

Mirror –

Neil Young – After The Goldrush

Track Listing

1. Tell Me Why
2. After the Gold Rush
3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
4. Southern Man
5. Till the Morning Comes
6. Oh, Lonesome Me
7. Don’t Let It Bring You Down
8. Birds
9. When You Dance You Can Really Love
10. I Believe in You
11. Cripple Creek Ferry

After the Gold Rush is the third album by Neil Young, and one of four high-profile albums released by each partner of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young in the wake of their chart-topping Déjà Vu album of 1970. It peaked at #8 on the Billboard Top Pop Albums chart; two singles taken from the album, “Only Love Can Break Your Heart” and “When You Dance I Can Really Love,” made it to # 33 and # 93 respectively on the Billboard Hot 100.

After the Gold Rush was remastered and released on HDCD-encoded CD and digital download on July 14, 2009 as part of the Neil Young Archives Original Release Series. The remaster has been released on audiophile vinyl and a high resolution digital version on Blu-ray disc is also planned although a release date for this format has not yet been announced.

Download –

Mirror –