Archive for the ‘Roger Waters’ Category

Roger Waters – Amused To Death

Track Listing

“The Ballad of Bill Hubbard” – 4:19
“What God Wants, Part I” – 6:00
“Perfect Sense, Part I” – 4:16
“Perfect Sense, Part II” – 2:50
“The Bravery of Being Out of Range” – 4:43
“Late Home Tonight, Part I” – 4:00
“Late Home Tonight, Part II” – 2:13
“Too Much Rope” – 5:47
“What God Wants, Part II” – 3:41
“What God Wants, Part III” – 4:08
“Watching TV” – 6:07
“Three Wishes” – 6:50
“It’s a Miracle” – 8:30
“Amused to Death” – 9:06

Download - 

Roger Waters – The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking

Track Listing

Side 1

1. “4:30 AM (Apparently They Were Travelling Abroad)”   3:12
2. “4:33 AM (Running Shoes)”   4:08
3. “4:37 AM (Arabs with Knives and West German Skies)”   2:17
4. “4:39 AM (For the First Time Today, Part 2)”   2:02
5. “4:41 AM (Sexual Revolution)”   4:49
6. “4:47 AM (The Remains of Our Love)”   3:09

Side two

1. “4:50 AM (Go Fishing)”   6:59
2. “4:56 AM (For the First Time Today, Part 1)”   1:38
3. “4:58 AM (Dunroamin, Duncarin, Dunlivin)”   3:03
4. “5:01 AM (The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking, Part 10)”   4:36
5. “5:06 AM (Every Stranger’s Eyes)”   4:48
6. “5:11 AM (The Moment of Clarity)”   1:28

Download –


Roger Waters – Live Toronto 2010 (Performing THE WALL)

isc 1
Track 101. In the Flesh (7.6MB)
Track 102. The Thin Ice (4.2MB)
Track 103. Another Brick in the Wall Part 1 (7.6MB)
Track 104. The Happiest Days of our Lives (1.8MB)
Track 105. Another Brick in the Wall Part 2 (12.3MB)
Track 106. Mother (12.5MB)
Track 107. Goodbye Blue Sky (5.9MB)
Track 108. Empty Spaces (6.9MB)
Track 109. Young Lust (8.9MB)
Track 110. One of My Turns (5.8MB)
Track 111. Don’t Leave Me Now (6.2MB)
Track 112. Another Brick in the Wall Part 3 (8.4MB)
Track 113. Goodbye Cruel World (1.5MB)

Disc 2
Track 201. Hey You (8.6MB)
Track 202. Is There Anybody Out There? (4.1MB)
Track 203. Nobody Home (5.4MB)
Track 204. Vera (2.0MB)
Track 205. Bring the Boys Back Home (3.5MB)
Track 206. Comfortably Numb (12.4MB)
Track 207. The Show Must Go On (3.9MB)
Track 208. In The Flesh (7.5MB)
Track 209. Run Like Hell (11.5MB)
Track 210. Waiting for the Worms (6.2MB)
Track 211. Stop (843k)
Track 212. The Trial (11.2MB)
Track 213. Outside the Wall (8.2MB)

Toronto 2010 [no label, 2CD]

Live at the Air Canada Centre, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; September 18, 2010. Very good audience recording.

When Roger Waters took The Wall on the road this year, it was a special event. The Wall may be different without Dave Gilmour’s blistering guitar but the show must go on. At this point of the Waters-Gilmour breakup/partnership, it’s doubtful if anyone was hoping that Waters would fall flat on his face doing The Wall. Fans are only too happy that Waters is still playing The Wall – this being the 30th anniversary of the show’s debut in Toronto.

This is what Bryan Borzykowski reported in “It was the mind-blowing visuals that really struck me. Waters used the wall as a giant screen to display bizarre animations and photos and the more the wall got built up the more ambitious the displays got. It felt like I was watching a movie directed by a Las Vegas veteran (I mean that in the best possible way).

“I’ve seen epic shows before. There was Pink Floyd’s brilliant light show on the Division Bell tour; U2’s flying lemon during PopMart; Madonna’s always over-the-top spectacle; but this was different… This took the best parts of those performances – minus Madge’s scantily clad dancers – and took it to James Cameron-like extravagance.”

The Wall is generally seen as how a young man distances himself from the world. In the tour notes, Waters said: “I started to think that maybe there is something in the story of The Wall, which is about this one guy… that could be seen as an allegory for the way nations behave towards one another, or religions behave towards one another.”

Perhaps Hazel Sheffield of the UK Telegraph has a point when she noted: “If tonight’s audience is representative, the anniversary tour is for reliving prog rock’s most ambitious avenue with die-hard fans, rather than for any possible notion of repackaging Floyd for a new generation.”

But as Waters told Rolling Stone magazine: “You can’t ask people to go to the circus and just have fleas in the middle – you’ve got to have elephants and tigers.” The Wall was meant to be a spectacle – otherwise might as well play it as a acoustic set – and so it is.

Thanks to Many (nerdlogger)/mayromlo for taping the show, touching it up and sharing it on the net.

Lineage: Audio Technica SP-CMC-8 (mounted on baseball cap) > Zoom H4N 24/96 w/ Auto Level and Mic input w/ Limit2 > Adobe Soundbooth (Secret Nerdsauce Effect, Downsample to 16/44 Wav) > Audacity Export to Flac > Flac (Level 8, 16-bit, 44.1-Khz)

And keep a lookout for Roger Waters at the United Center, Chicago, September 20, 2010.


Roger Waters – Thanks For The Ride (Live In Stockholm June 17 1984)

Track Listing

01 Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun.mp3
02 Money.mp3
03 If.mp3
04 Welcome To The Machine.mp3
05 Have A Cigar.mp3
06 Wish You Were Here.mp3
07 Pigs On The Wing (Part 1).mp3
08 In The Flesh.mp3
09 Nobody Home.mp3
10 Hey You.mp3
11 The Gunner’s Dream.mp3

01 4_30 A.M. (Apparently They Were Travelling Abroad).mp3
02 4_33 A.M. (Running Shoes).mp3
03 4_37 A.M. (Arabs With Knives And West German Skies).mp3
04 4_39 A.M. (For The First Time Today, Pt. 2).mp3
05 4_41 A.M. (Sexual Revolution).mp3
06 4_47 A.M. (The Remains Of Our Love).mp3
07 4_50 A.M. (Go Fishing).mp3
08 4_56 A.M. (For The First Time Today, Pt. 1).mp3
09 4_58 A.M. (Dunroamin’, Duncarin’, Dunlivin’).mp3
10 5_01 A.M. (The Pros And Cons Of Hitch Hiking, Pt. 10).mp3
11 5_06 A.M. (Every Strangers Eyes).mp3
12 5_11 A.M. (The Moment Of Clarity).mp3
13 Brain Damage.mp3
14 Eclipse.mp3

Download –

Roger Waters – Live Brisbane February 2007


01. Intro
02. In The Flesh ?
03. Mother
04. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
05. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (1-5)
06. Have A Cigar
07. Wish You Were Here
08. Southampton Dock
09. The Fletcher Memorial Home
10. Perfect Sense (pt. 1)
11. Perfect Sense (pt. 2)
12. Leaving Beirut
13. Sheep

01. Speak To Me
02. Breathe
03. On The Run
04. Time
05. The Great Gig In The Sky
06. Money
07. Us & Them
08. Any Colour You Like
09. Brain Damage
10. Eclipse
11. Band Intros
12. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
13. Another Brick In The Wall (pt. 2)
14. Vera
15. Bring The Boys Back Home
16. Comfortably Numb

Download -

Roger Waters – Live (with David Gilmour & Nick Mason) O2 Arena May 12th 2011 (Full Concert)


Disk 1 -

Disk 2 -

Roger Waters – Live In Argentina 17/03/2007

Download –

Mirror 1 –

Mirror 2 –


Roger Waters – Comfortably Numb (with David Gilmour) O2 Arena May 12th 2011

On Thursday (May 12, 2011), David Gilmour joined Roger Waters on stage for a performance of Comfortably Numb. Making good on a promise made by Gilmour, the former bandmates were reunited to honour Waters’ involvement in last year’s Hoping Foundation gig, when the pair were reunited for a performance of To Know Him Is To Love Him. Almost 30 years since the last performance of The Wall in London, seeing Roger Waters and David Gilmour together again on stage is no doubt the highlight of The Wall Live Tour’s O2 Arena shows…

Download –

Mirror –