David Bowie – Live Austin Texas 24/07/2004

David Bowie
April 27, 2004
The Backyard
Austin (Bee Cave), TX


- Crowd noise is a bit high during Rebel Rebel (But who can complain? What
an opening song!)
- There were some shorts or something happening with my recording equipment
sporadically. This caused a dropout in “Cactus” that was partially fixed by
boosting the volume via GoldWav. I also noticed a boost in the treble
(again, like a minor short “fixed itself”) after “Slip Away.”
- I forgot the clips that I was going to use to attach the mics to my hat,
so the mics were kind of stuck behind my ears, wedged against my glasses
frames. As a result, there is some occasional noise from adjusting the mics.

Don’t let all of this scare you, though….the recording came out *great*!

David Bowie – vocals, guitars, stylophone
Earl Slick – lead guitar.
Gerry Leonard – lead guitar, vocals.
Gail Ann Dorsey – bass, vocals.
Mike Garson – keyboards.
Catherine Russel – vocals, percussion, keyboards & guitars
Sterling Campbell – drums.

Disc I
01 Rebel Rebel
02 New Killer Star
03 Battle for Britain (The Letter)
04 Cactus
05 Fashion
06 All the Young Dudes
07 China Girl
08 Modern Love
09 Fame
10 The Loneliest Guy
11 The Man Who Sold the World
12 Hallo Spaceboy
13 Sunday > Heathen (The Rays)
14 Introductions
15 Under Pressure

Disc II
01 Days
02 The Supermen
03 Reality
04 Ashes to Ashes
05 Quicksand
06 I’m Afraid of Americans
07 “Heroes”
08 Crowd
09 Slip Away (with The Polyphonic Spree)
10 Hang on to Yourself
11 Five Years
12 Suffragette City
13 Ziggy Stardust


Disk 1 -

Disk 2 -

Leave a Reply