Nik Kershaw – 15 Minutes

15 minutes is a 1998 album released by UK singer-songwriter Nik Kershaw.

In a 2008 interview, Kershaw spoke of two tracks from the album after being asked for his proudest song. “There’s a song on the album, ’15 Minutes’, called ‘Billy’. That would be my finest lyric. Lyrics usually take me days or even weeks but this was one of those rare occasions when they just poured out and everything fell into place. It has a complex rhyming scheme but still manages to make a point with humour. There’s another song on the same album called ‘Have a Nice Life” which is very simple and heartfelt. Again, that was quick and easy to write. The best ones always are and you spend most of your creative life trying to find them. The trouble is they find you and not the other way around.”

Track Listing

1. “Somebody Loves You”   5:02
2. “Have A Nice Life”   3:58
3. “Billy”   4:20
4. “Find Me An Angel”   5:55
5. “Your Brave Face”   5:50
6. “What Did You Think Of It So Far”   3:56
7. “God Bless”   4:24
8. “Stick Around”   3:48
9. “Fiction”   4:18
10. “Made In Heaven”   5:56
11. “Shine On”   4:54
12. “15 Minutes”   4:39
13. “Wouldn’t It Be Good” (bonus) 5:01

Download -

Leave a Reply